An alphabetical index of pages on Your Nudge

Welcome to Find Your Nudge

About Robin Trewartha https://your-nudge.com/about/

Acceptance and Commitment Therapy (ACT)https://your-nudge.com/acceptance-and-commitment-therapy-act/
Acknowledgements https://your-nudge.com/my-acknowledgements/

Acting OUT and Acting IN https://your-nudge.com/acting-out-and-acting-in/

Action isn’t everything https://your-nudge.com/action-isnt-everything/

Adult Education: is this relevant to safe experimenting?https://your-nudge.com/adult-education-is-this-relevant-to-safe-experimenting/

Affect Regulation (AR) https://your-nudge.com/affect-regulation-ar/

Affirmation work https://your-nudge.com/affirmation-work/

Alexithymia https://your-nudge.com/alexithymia/

A map is not the territory https://your-nudge.com/a-map-if-not-the-territory/

Anger can be OK https://your-nudge.com/anger-can-be-ok/

An Illusion and a safe experiment Being in two minds and confusing ourselves

An Illustrated My Way; can some of it fit Your Way? https://your-nudge.com/therapy-involves-taking-the-scenic-route-into-the-future-important-to-do-but-one-of-the-first-successes-it-offers-to-us-is-how-to-live-with-uncertainty/

Anxiety and small, safe experiments https://your-nudge.com/anxiety-and-the-older-not-so-smart-sibling/

Approaching Anxieties with safe experiments https://your-nudge.com/approaching-anxieties/

Attachment-based Trauma https://your-nudge.com/attachment-based-trauma/

Attachment Styles https://your-nudge.com/attachment-styles/

Autism and Social Anxiety https://your-nudge.com/autism-and-social-anxiety/

Being in two minds and confusing ourselves https://your-nudge.com/being-in-two-minds/

BEYOND EXPERIMENTING: a political commenthttps://your-nudge.com/beyond-experimenting-a-political-comment/

Boundary making https://your-nudge.com/boundary-making/

Can I egg you on? https://your-nudge.com/can-i-egg-you-on/

Can I use ‘safe experiments’ to help others? https://your-nudge.com/can-i-use-safe-experiments-to-help-others/

Can Maslow’s Hierarchy still help with safe experiments? https://your-nudge.com/can-maslows-hierarchy-still-help-with-safe-experiments/

Can therapy cast light on our emotions? https://your-nudge.com/can-therapy-cast-light-on-our-emotions/

Can you do safe experiment with your SPIRIT? https://your-nudge.com/can-you-do-safe-experiment-with-your-spirit/

Changes during grieving https://your-nudge.com/changes-during-grieving/

Changing the Script https://your-nudge.com/changing-the-script/

Choosing different therapies https://your-nudge.com/choosing-different-therapies/

Christina Mason https://your-nudge.com/about-dr-christina-mason/

Client-centred Therapy https://your-nudge.com/client-centred-therapy/

Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (CBT) https://your-nudge.com/cognitive-behavioural-therapy-cbt/

Communicating with small, safe experiments https://your-nudge.com/communicating-with-small-safe-experiments/

Compassion focused therapy Compassion Focused Therapy (CFT)

Connect and Disconnect https://your-nudge.com/connect-and-disconnect/

Control https://your-nudge.com/control/

Controlled Breathing and Relaxation https://your-nudge.com/controlled-breathing-and-relaxation/

Controlled Breathing? Is it that simple? https://your-nudge.com/controlled-breathing-is-it-that-simple/

Crisis, anxiety or both? https://your-nudge.com/crisis-anxiety-or-both/

Cycles of Power: safe experiments in growing through life.https://your-nudge.com/cycles-of-power-safe-experiments-in-growing-through-life/

Designing a safe experiment https://your-nudge.com/designing-a-safe-experiment/

Dissociation and disconnection https://your-nudge.com/dissociation/

Do you need some change? https://your-nudge.com/2017/11/26/do-you-need-some-change/

Ecograms and other Maps https://your-nudge.com/ecograms-and-other-maps/

Endings: how to help them work. https://your-nudge.com/endings-how-to-help-them-work/

Evidence-based therapy https://your-nudge.com/2017/10/26/evidence-based-therapy/

Exploring what I might do differently https://your-nudge.com/exploring-what-i-might-do-differently/

Eye Movement De-sensitisation and Reprocessing (EMDR) https://your-nudge.com/eye-movement-de-sensitisation-and-reprocessing/

Fight, Flight, Freeze or Faint https://your-nudge.com/fight-flight-or-freeze/

Fogging and assertiveness https://your-nudge.com/fogging-and-assertiveness/

Four Dimensions https://your-nudge.com/four-dimensions/

Four things that can be confusing about trauma https://your-nudge.com/four-things-that-can-confuse-burn-out-vicarious-trauma-post-traumatic-symptoms-pts-and-post-traumatic-disorder-ptsd/

Getting it together https://your-nudge.com/getting-it-together/

History: where do nudges or ‘small safe experiments’ sit? https://your-nudge.com/history-where-do-nudges-or-small-safe-experiments-sit/

How do you use neuro-science in small, safe experiments? https://your-nudge.com/how-do-you-use-neuro-science-in-small-safe-experiments/

How humans emerged in their present form https://your-nudge.com/how-humans-emerged-in-their-present-form/

How to do safe experiments for yourself https://your-nudge.com/how-to-do-safe-experiments-for-yourself/

I cannot change; it’s eating me up https://your-nudge.com/i-cannot-change-its-eating-me-up/

Injunctions https://your-nudge.com/injunctions/

Inter-generational Trauma https://your-nudge.com/inter-generational-trauma/

Is it really OK to have a conversation going on in my head? https://your-nudge.com/is-it-really-ok-to-have-a-conversation-going-on-in-my-head/

Life not worthwhile? https://your-nudge.com/life-not-worthwhile/

Life Planning: changing the Script https://your-nudge.com/life-planning-changing-the-script/

Linguistic Ethnography https://your-nudge.com/2019/02/07/linguistic-ethnography/

Living with pain and discomfort https://your-nudge.com/living-with-pain-and-discomfort/

Locus of Control (LOC) https://your-nudge.com/locus-of-control-loc/

Making a record of feelings, facts and thoughts https://your-nudge.com/using-a-record-of-feelings-facts-and-thoughts/

MAKING MEMORIES – MOULDING TIME https://your-nudge.com/making-memories-moulding-time/

Managing our own high emotions https://your-nudge.com/managing-our-own-high-emotions/

Managing Sleep https://your-nudge.com/managing-sleep/

Mapping our years to slow down https://your-nudge.com/early-attachment-trauma-draft-only/

Maybe it’s just about change? https://your-nudge.com/maybe-its-just-about-change/

Models informing Therapy https://your-nudge.com/models-informing-therapy/

Models of Change https://your-nudge.com/models-of-change/

More on Communication – because it’s rather important https://your-nudge.com/more-on-communication-because-its-rather-important/

More reading https://your-nudge.com/more-reading/

Morita Therapy – a Challenge https://your-nudge.com/a-challenge/

Motivation https://your-nudge.com/motivation/

Moving in together https://your-nudge.com/moving-in-together/

My brain hurts https://your-nudge.com/my-brain-hurts/

My letter to you on NUDGING YOURSELF https://your-nudge.com/my-letter-to-you-on-nudging-yourself/

MY-NUAL https://your-nudge.com/my-nual/

My Way: My Way, if there is one

Naiken Therapy https://your-nudge.com/naiken-therapy/

Not really experiments, are they? https://your-nudge.com/not-really-experiments-are-they/

Nudging along the Scenic Route https://your-nudge.com/therapy/the scenic route

Obstacles to safe experiments https://your-nudge.com/obstacles-to-safe-experiments/

One view of psychological healing … and what can get in the way of ithttps://your-nudge.com/one-view-of-psychological-healing-and-what-can-get-in-the-way-of-it/

ONLY For Therapists https://your-nudge.com/only-for-therapists/

Other safe experiments with Time Structuring https://your-nudge.com/other-safe-experiments-with-time/

Parallel Processes: making relationships in the world of therapy: clients and supervisors. https://your-nudge.com/supervision-consultation-and-accountability-in-the-world-of-therapy/

Physical Contact: what’s right for you, and you. https://your-nudge.com/physical-contact-whats-right-for-you-and-you/

Playing Games https://your-nudge.com/playing-games/

Polyvagal Theory – what are the practical implications? https://your-nudge.com/polyvagal-theory-what-are-the-practical-implications/

Power, Threat and Meaning: Power, Threat and Meaning

Problem Solving Therapy (PST) https://your-nudge.com/problem-solving-therapy-pst/

Queries and Advice: https://your-nudge.com/queries-and-advice/

RELAPSE: when a safe experiment goes awry https://your-nudge.com/relapse-when-a-safe-experiment-goes-awry/

Relaxation techniques https://your-nudge.com/2017/10/30/relaxation-techniques/

Responsibility for Safe Experiments https://your-nudge.com/safe-experiments-and-relativity/

Reviewing what you’ve achieved Reviewing what you achieve

Robin as an Agony Uncle https://your-nudge.com/robins-agony-column/

Routes to nudging https://your-nudge.com/routes-to-nudging

Safe Experiments for Trauma: are they wise? https://your-nudge.com/safe-experiments-for-trauma-are-they-wise/

Safe Experiments with our Spiritual being https://your-nudge.com/safe-experiments-with-our-spiritual-being/

Safe experimenting: other obstacles https://your-nudge.com/safe-experimenting-and-other-obstacles/

Safe Experiments in Space and Time https://your-nudge.com/safe-experiments-in-space-and-time/

Safe experiments when the talking has to stop and Expressive Arts can start https://your-nudge.com/safe-experiments-when-the-talking-has-to-stop-and-expressive-arts-can-start/

Science and Therapy https://your-nudge.com/science-and-therapy/

Seeking Professional Service? Seeking Professional Service?

Self-esteem: what undermines this? https://your-nudge.com/self-esteem-what-undermines-this/

Sex https://your-nudge.com/sex/

Small Defeats or Unskillful Actions https://your-nudge.com/small-defeats-or-unskillful-actions/

Small safe experiments and ‘contextual healing’ (or placebos) https://your-nudge.com/small-safe-experiments-and-contextual-healing-or-placebos/

Small and safe experiments: are feelings important? https://your-nudge.com/small-and-safe-experiments-are-feelings-important/

Solution-focused therapy (SFT) https://your-nudge.com/solution-focused-therapy-sft/

Some resources from the Internet https://your-nudge.com/some-resources-from-the-internet/

So what ACTIONS might be included in a small, safe experiment? https://your-nudge.com/so-what-actions-might-be-included-in-a-small-safe-experiment/

Space and Time changes after losses from illness, death and separation Space and Time changes after losses from illness, death and separation

Space, Time, Body and Spirit https://your-nudge.com/space-time-body-and-spirit/

Special Time: one very specific safe experiment https://your-nudge.com/special-time-one-very-specific-safe-experiment/

State Dependent Learned Behaviour (SDLB) https://your-nudge.com/state-dependent-learned-behaviour-sdlb/

Taking action https://your-nudge.com/taking-action/

Taking a step at a time https://your-nudge.com/using-the-discount-matrix-in-the-real-world/

Taking your time https://your-nudge.com/taking-your-time/

Talking ‘parts’ https://your-nudge.com/talking-parts/

TAPPING: actions to add to safe experiments https://your-nudge.com/tapping-one-action-to-take/

Tapping? A fad or important? https://your-nudge.com/tapping-a-fad-or-important/

The Defence Mechanisms https://your-nudge.com/the-defence-mechanisms/

The Discount Matrix https://your-nudge.com/the-discount-matrix/

The Eight Stages of Man https://your-nudge.com/the-eight-stages-of-man/

The Enneagram: what is it and do safe experiments come out of it? https://your-nudge.com/the-enneagram-what-is-it-and-do-safe-experiments-come-out-of-it/

The Evolving Ape. https://your-nudge.com/2018/04/02/the-evolving-ape/

The Experiment of Creating a Safe Place https://your-nudge.com/the-experiment-of-creating-a-safe-place/

The Finals Paper to complete MY-NUAL https://your-nudge.com/the-finals-paper-to-complete-my-nual/

The Use of Therapy: letting the Ripple Effect work for you https://your-nudge.com/the-use-of-therapy-how-to-provide-yourself-with-more-bangs-for-your-buck/

The Johari Window https://your-nudge.com/the-johari-window/

The Karpman Triangle https://your-nudge.com/the-karpman-triangle/

The Learning Curve: taking a scenic route to change https://your-nudge.com/the-learning-curve-taking-a-scenic-route-to-change/

The Polyvagal Theory https://your-nudge.com/the-polyvagal-theory/

The Stroke Economy https://your-nudge.com/the-stroke-economy/

Thoughts on the questions raised by John Roedel’s Story-poem https://your-nudge.com/robins-thoughts-on-the-questions-raised-by-john-roedels-story-poem/

The label – “Narcissism” https://your-nudge.com/the-label-narcissism/

Therapy: an Artful Science? https://your-nudge.com/therapy-an-artful-science/

The Window of Tolerance – stepping outside https://your-nudge.com/does-this-make-any-sense/

Thinking ourselves out of trouble? Thinking ourselves out of trouble

Time Management: https://your-nudge.com/time-management/

Transactional Analysis (TA): Transactional Analysis (TA)

Transactional Analysis: A little bit more on Drivers and Scripts: https://your-nudge.com/transactional-analysis-a-little-bit-more-on-drivers-and-scripts/

Using the Inverted Tree and Body Scanning https://your-nudge.com/using-the-inverted-tree-and-body-scanning/

Want to tell a different story? https://your-nudge.com/want-to-tell-a-different-story/

What about a crisis? https://your-nudge.com/what-about-a-crisis/

What are “negative cognitions” https://your-nudge.com/2017/11/01/what-are-negative-cognitions/

What are the ‘Two Siblings’? What are the ‘Two Siblings’?

What I can offer to you https://your-nudge.com/what-i-can-offer-to-you/

What is a nudge? https://your-nudge.com/how-to-give-yourself-a-nudge/

What is helpful change? https://your-nudge.com/what-is-helpful-change/

What is seen as helpful in therapy. Could it be helpful to you, now? https://your-nudge.com/what-is-seen-as-helpful-in-therapy-could-it-be-helpful-to-you-now/

What is so important about the SMALL in Small Defeats and Small Victories? https://your-nudge.com/whats-so-important-about-the-small-in-small-defeats-and-small-victories/

When ‘doing’ isn’t enough.https://your-nudge.com/2017/10/28/when-doing-isnt-enough/

When safe experiments falter https://your-nudge.com/when-safe-experiments-falter/

When to stop safe expts? https://your-nudge.com/when-to-stop-safe-experiments/

Why Lions? A Personal View in story form https://your-nudge.com/why-lions-a-personal-view-in-story-form/

Working together https://your-nudge.com/working-together/

Your lived experience is not enough https://your-nudge.com/your-lived-experience-is-not-enough/

THE END

…. hmm …. or AN END?

….. maybe just ONE END

…. seems like PART of an END?

Oh, I know …… ONE OF SEVERAL ENDS

What does yours look like?

%d bloggers like this: